Introduce Yourself!

(system) #1

Some of us know each other. Others, not. Please introduce yourself!

Please feel free to post a picture of yourself, a short greeting, and answers to some or all of the following questions:

• What office/organization do you work with and where are you located?
  • What version of OpenLMIS and other systems do you work on or with?
  • What tools do you use? (Whatever “tools” mean to you in your position… for a dev this might be your IDE, Git tools, docker tools, CLI scripts, etc)

(system) pinned globally #2

(Wes Brown) #3

I have been working in software development for almost 20 years as a developer, designer, architect, and manager. I enjoy working with teams to design high-quality software and utilize devops to simplify development processes.

• I work for VillageReach on the OpenLMIS project helping to manage the teams and facilitate the technical community. I am currently working from Albany, NY but hope to get back to Nairobi, Kenya soonish!
  • I work with the 3.x version of OpenLMIS but am still learning the system :slightly_smiling_face:.
  • The main tools that I use are IntelliJ, git, Git Kraken, iTerm, OneNote, Todoist, Spark (email), and an absurd amount of Chrome tabs

(Rebecca Alban) #4

Greetings all and welcome to our new and improved forum!

I am Rebecca Alban–I have a background in global public health program implementation and management; with supply chain management specifically.

• I work with the VillageReach OpenLMIS core team as the OpenLMIS Community Manager, and am currently based in Spain
  • I coordinate with our community partners to drive OpenLMIS decision-making, and manage the advocacy and communication efforts on behalf of the community.
  • I do not use many impressive technological tools-- I mainly use email, Skype, Slack, Wordpress, coffee, patience and a bit of charm to get my work accomplished :slight_smile:

(Dercio Duvane) #5

Hello all,