Nominations for OpenLMIS Governance Chair

Hello OpenLMIS Governance Committee,

To save time on our upcoming Governance call on **Tuesday, Sept. 19 at 7 am PDT, ** I would like to ask for nominations for the next OpenLMIS Governance Committee Chair. Lindabeth Doby is the current chair; the next elected chair will serve from the next Governance call until the end of 2017 - September 19 to December 31.

Please respond to this thread (cc’ing openlmis-governance@googlegroups.com) with your written nomination for the next chair, including name and organization. We will take a few minutes during the call to review the nominations and elect a chair.

**Please respond by COB Monday, Sept. 18. **

The Governance Committee Charter is
here
.

Draft agenda for the call is
here
.

-Tenly

Warm regards,

···

Tenly Elizabeth Snow, MS

OpenLMIS Community Manager

tenly.snow@openlmis.org

CELL/WhatsAPP: +1.406.544.4856

SKYPE: tenly.snow.vr

OpenLMIS.org OpenLMIS Wiki

Governance members,

Just a reminder to send your nomination for OpenLMIS Governance Committee Chair by COB today.

We have a full agenda for tomorrow – please come prepared with ideas on Governance committee focus for the remainder of 2017.

Additionally, Mary Jo will be presenting the outcome of the gap analysis feature ranking exercise completed by the Product Committee. The Product Committee prioritized all the non-reporting gap features and removed the reports from this prioritization because there is a need to do a more in-depth review and definition process. Ideally the PC would like to hold an in-person meeting to clarify the reporting needs and do a prioritization process.

All non-reporting features are ranked HERE in column L on the “Ranking ” tab. The top priority features are a 10. Column M indicates which organization rated the feature as “High.”

In line with OpenLMIS Community processes, Mary Jo will give a short explanation of the feature prioritization tomorrow on behalf of the Product Committee and the final vote will be completed in writing via the OpenLMIS Governance committee forum. Details on the voting period and final determination will be discussed during tomorrow’s call.

Call details:

Join from PC, Mac, Linux, iOS or Android: https://zoom.us/j/214188477

Or iPhone one-tap (US Toll): +16465588656,214188477# or +14086380968,214188477#

Or Telephone:

Dial: +1 646 558 8656 (US Toll) or +1 408 638 0968 (US Toll)

Meeting ID: 214 188 477

International numbers available: https://zoom.us/zoomconference?m=wRxqI2_rSgQgMuyGfkJqWpM151Lwg6Bd

Warm regards,

···

Tenly Elizabeth Snow, MS

OpenLMIS Community Manager

tenly.snow@openlmis.org

CELL/WhatsAPP: +1.406.544.4856

SKYPE: tenly.snow.vr

OpenLMIS.org OpenLMIS Wiki

From: Tenly Snow tenly.snow@openlmis.org

Date: Friday, September 15, 2017 at 1:35 PM

To: Lauren Wall lwall@path.org, “Leitner, Carl” cleitner@path.org, “Taliesin, Brian” <btaliesin@path.org >, Lindabeth ldoby@usaid.gov, Kaleb Brownlow Kaleb.Brownlow@gatesfoundation.org, Jake Watson <jake.watson@villagereach.org >, “Karl Brown (kabrown@thoughtworks.com)” kabrown@thoughtworks.com, Christopher George <cgeorge@thoughtworks.com >, Danni Yu dyu@thoughtworks.com, Gaurav Bhattacharya gbhattacharya@clintonhealthaccess.org, Tim Wood <Tim.Wood@gatesfoundation.org >, David Sarley David.Sarley@gatesfoundation.org, Kyle Duarte kduarte@ghsc-psm.org, Nuran Adris Mallya <nidris@ghsc-psm.org >, Scott Teesdale steesdale@instedd.org, Alpha Nsaghurwe nalpha@tz.jsi.com, Ashraf Islam ashraf_islam@jsi.com, Mattias Wiklund <mattias_wiklund@jsi.com >, Chris Wright chris_wright@jsi.com, Christopher Opit chris_opit@zm.jsi.com, Christine Lenihan <christine.lenihan@villagereach.org >, Vidya Sampath vidya.sampath@villagereach.org, Rachel Powers rachel.powers@villagereach.org, Mary Jo Kochendorfer <maryjo.kochendorfer@villagereach.org >, Brandon Bowersox-Johnson brandon.bowersox-johnson@villagereach.org, “BenDor, Amanda” abendor@path.org

Cc: "openlmis-governance@googlegroups.com" openlmis-governance@googlegroups.com

Subject: Nominations for OpenLMIS Governance Chair

Hello OpenLMIS Governance Committee,

To save time on our upcoming Governance call on **Tuesday, Sept. 19 at 7 am PDT, ** I would like to ask for nominations for the next OpenLMIS Governance Committee Chair. Lindabeth Doby is the current chair; the next elected chair will serve from the next Governance call until the end of 2017 - September 19 to December 31.

Please respond to this thread (cc’ing
openlmis-governance@googlegroups.com) with your written nomination for the next chair, including name and organization. We will take a few minutes during the call to review the nominations and elect a chair.

**Please respond by COB Monday, Sept. 18. **

The Governance Committee Charter is
here
.

Draft agenda for the call is
here
.

-Tenly

Warm regards,

Tenly Elizabeth Snow, MS

OpenLMIS Community Manager

tenly.snow@openlmis.org

CELL/WhatsAPP: +1.406.544.4856

SKYPE: tenly.snow.vr

OpenLMIS.org OpenLMIS Wiki